Capable

“I have nothing to hide.” I have everything to hide. Scumbag reporters’ questions blur into a peaceful white noise. I take a deep breath and smile.

The perky blonde in the front row waves her arm again. She is exactly my type. I point at her big boobs. “Yes? You in the pink?”

“Are you capable of providing evidence against these reports from the detectives …” Her silky voice struts on. I don’t want her to stop talking. To me.

“… Ah, Mr. Smith?”

“They’ll never have any evidence.” My secrets are safe. No one knows where the concrete coffins are buried.


Picture is copyright by DLN Photo.

Leave a Reply

