Faraway

Yeah, this is my neighborhood. I been living around here for a few years.

I tell you what, man. [Stuff] used to be good. I had got a good job. Thought I was doing good. I was doing alright. I had stayed clean.

But, I come back early one afternoon, and I found my girlfriend doing her boss.

You know. Stuff happens, I guess. [Stuff] stabs ya in the back sometimes. I went to a bar and went on a bender.

When I showed at work a few days later, boss said I was “terminated.” Things slipped away after that.


Picture is copyright by El Gringo.

Daily Post prompt.

One thought on “Faraway

Leave a Reply

