Two Dentists

Ted and I went to Dental School together. I stayed here in Southern California and worked on silver screen smiles. I even married a sometime striving starlet. She found a producer and took half the plunder that I believed I was owed and had appropriated.

Ted? He was a knucklehead, I thought. He went straight back to that little, gray, wet nowhere fishing village of his on the Puget Sound. Took over his father’s paltry practice. Became the town dentist.

Needing distance, I visited. Everyone knew Ted in that soggy town. Too late, I understood about being rich, what matters.

(100 words)

Friday Fictioneers

Photo Prompt:  Copyright Ted Strutz

2 thoughts on “Two Dentists

Leave a Reply

